Degustabox November 2016 | Review

We always look forward to ‘Degustabox Day’, as Harrison and Alex call it, but this month, with it being the Christmas one, we were even more excited. We haven’t tried every single thing from the box yet, as we are saving some of it for Christmas, but we love the look of everything in there.

Degustabox November 2016

For those of you who haven’t heard of Degustabox, it’s a monthly food and drink subscription box. It costs £12.99 a month, but the value of the contents always far exceeds this. They are delivered by DPD, and every month we get an email with the name of the driver and an hour time slot for when our box will be delivered. It’s really handy so we can plan our day, or arrange for it to be left in a safe place if we aren’t in.

Degustabox November 2016

What was in November’s box?

Pipers Crisps – RRP £2.00

Degustabox November 2016

Graham has eaten these because I don’t really like crisps. As they disappeared in about 30 seconds flat, I’m assuming they were nice!

Butterkist Choco Mallow Popcorn – RRP £1.49

Degustabox November 2016

Popcorn is a favourite snack of ours, and the fact this one is choco mallow makes it even more delicious! Because it’s wholegrain, it feels a little bit healthier as well!

Butterkist Sweet Cinema Style Popcorn RRP £1.69 for multipack

Degustabox November 2016

I think these small packs are brilliant for putting into lunchboxes as a slightly healthier alternative to crisps.

Jules Destrooper Butter Crisps – RRP £1.19

Degustabox November 2016

These were DELICIOUS. The name crisps are a little bit misleading – they are like buttery, waffly biscuits and are absolutely lush with a cup of coffee.

Ryvita Cracked Black Pepper Crackers – RRP £1.29

Degustabox November 2016

These have gone into the cupboard for Christmas as we get through lots of crackers. They do sound delicious and a slightly different take on the usual cream cracker.

Ryvita caramelised onion flatbread thins – RRP £1.89

Degustabox November 2016

Another one that has gone into the cupboard ready for Christmas – I can’t wait to try these dipped into melted cheese as shown on the box!

Michel et Augustin cookie squares – RRP £0.89

Degustabox November 2016

I desperately need to find a shop that stocks – this was AMAZING! Dark chocolate and sea salt is one of my favourite combinations.

Broderick’s Crunchy Slam Dunk Peanut Chunk  – RRP £1.20

dscf4440

Chocolate and peanut butter, two of my favourite things, in a bar? Go on then!!! Again, absolutely lush.

Christian Potier Sauce – £2.50

Degustabox November 2016

I’ve never tried hollandaise sauce before, and it probably not something I would go out and buy because we wouldn’t use it. However, that’s the beauty of the Degustabox – trying out new things. We are saving this for Christmas Eve to have with smoked salmon and poached eggs for breakfast.

Appy Kids Co Gruffalo Golden Apple Juice – RRP £1.49

Degustabox November 2016

Well, I did intend to save these for Harrison’s lunchbox, as he takes a carton of juice to school every day. However, once we opened the Degustabox, these lasted about 30 seconds. They have the Gruffalo on the front, which made the kids happy, and because they have no added sugar, they made me happy.

Ahmad Tea Pear & Cinnamon Strudel – RRP £4.00

Degustabox November 2016

I wasn’t sure about these to begin with – I only drink normal tea or chamomile tea. However, curiosity got the better of me and I made myself a cup one evening. It was ok – not something I would rush out to buy again, but perfectly drinkable. It soothed a craving for something sweet, even though the pear flavour wasn’t very strong. It was nice and warming on a cold evening, and I’ve had a few cups since.

Hartleys Glitter Jelly – RRP £0.75 x 2

Degustabox November 2016

Jelly is a favouite in our house. I make it reguarly for Harrison to take to school, and for a quick pudding after tea. The fact that these are sparkly appealed to the inner kid in me. We’ve put these aside to make a special sparkle jelly for Christmas.

The Good Cider – RRP £1.50 x 2

dscf4436

I’m a massive fan of fruit ciders so I was looking forward to these. However, neither Graham or I particularly liked them. They left a strange taste in our mouths. Not something we would try again.

J20 Glitterberry – RRP £2.49

Degustabox November 2016

I like J20s but haven’t tried this flavour before. It looked so pretty and sparkly, but was a little bit too sweet for my liking.

So that was this month’s Degustabox. A couple of things we weren’t keen on, but lots of stuff that we loved! If you want to try out a Degustabox for yourself, enter the code BLDEG15 when ordering, and you will get your first box for just £5.99.

*We were sent this product free of charge for the purpose of this review. All thoughts and opinions are our own. 

49 thoughts on “Degustabox November 2016 | Review

  1. I have never heard of this company but I’m telling you right now I want it. I would love to have a subscription box with all sorts of food and drinks in it. It might be a good Christmas gift.

  2. This would be a great gift for the Holidays – especially for single friends as the gift that keeps giving and what fun! It does look like you get so much – and great items, too

  3. This looks like a great subscription box! I’m always looking for new snack ideas so this seems like a great way to be introduced to new treats!

  4. I love crisps and the herb flavours sound divine! I don’t drink alcohol so I do buy J2O for special occasions and I quite like the Glitterberry variety.

  5. This would be a great gift idea but I would also love it for myself. I want to try everything here.

  6. What a fun box. So many unique treats to try. I love food subscription boxes. They always introduce you to things you might not normally get a chance to taste.

  7. I am curious about the j20’s. Very interesting and looks so tasty. The chocolates looks so delicious.

  8. I am very intrigue about the J20’s. Very interesting to taste. I must try this.

  9. Now this is one subscription box I would readily sign up for. I love to sample different kinds of snacks and drinks. This Degustabox has a great variety of stuff, all of which we can enjoy!

  10. Loving all items. Perfect giveaways for holidays. The beverages sounds so tasty and the foods looks so yummy.

  11. Lots of treats and newbies too
    I havent tried chocolate popcorn yet do id go for that first

  12. This looks like so much fun! Thanks so much for sharing. I’ve been thinking about doing this with an organic chef company and reviewing it. Great idea!

  13. those popcorn and crackers looks yum! what a box to receive! haven’t tried any box subscriptions with food in it, i guess we don’t have it here in Dubai but will try to find one and wish we have!

  14. Omg loOks like you got one awesome box this month!!! So many yummy treats inside

  15. This looks like such a great subscription box! What a great gift idea too – I know so many people who would love to receive this for Christmas!

  16. Glitter Jelly? Oh my goodness I’d get it just for the name alone. The subscription box sounds awesome.

  17. This looks like an awesome box! I love subscription boxes. They’re the best! This would be something great for my husband. I think these make great gifts too!

  18. I have never heard of this before, but it seems like there is a great deal of variety in the box. I’m all about the snacks, less about the drinks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *